From the Knox Funeral Home Web Site

Mrs. Dorothy Jackson Mills, 93, of Cannon, passed away Friday afternoon, January 26, 2007 in the Knox County Hospital. She was a daughter of the late Beecher and Guessie McWilliams Jackson born on March 6, 1913 at Cannon.

Mrs. Mills was a homemaker and member of the Trace Branch United Methodist Church where she was a former Sunday school teacher. She was a former Post Mistress and teacher at Cannon. She enjoyed sewing, reading, cooking and music.

On December 26, 1950, she united in marriage with Henry Matt Mills in Bell County and to this union two children were born.

In addition to her parents, she was preceded in death by her husband, Henry Matt, on October 28, 1991 and a brother, Glen Jackson.

Survivors include her children, Diana Lois Mills and Alan Beecher Mills both of Cannon; three grandchildren, Regina Taylor and husband, Mike, of Corbin and their son, Logan, Mathew Mills and wife, Heather, and their son, Caleb, and Jeffrey Mills all of Barbourville; among other loved ones and dear friends who mourn her passing.

Her funeral service will be conducted at the Trace Branch United Methodist Church Monday, January 29 at 2 P.M. with Rev. Vernon Morris officiating. Mrs. Mills will be laid to rest in the Jones-Hurst Cemetery at Cannon.

Casket bearers will be Josh Lawson, Mark Steelman, Byon McWilliams, Ewing Cornett, Kenneth Jackson, Morris Fisher, Randall Fisher, Jeffrey McWilliams, David Jackson, Roy Mills and John Garrison. Honorary bearers will be nieces and nephews, the staff of Knox County Home Health and Knox County Hospital and members of the Trace Branch United Methodist Church.

Friends may call at the funeral home Sunday between 6 and 9 P.M. and at the church Monday after 11 A.M. until the funeral hour.

Arrangements are under the direction of the KNOX FUNERAL HOME.

Last Update Friday, 14-Dec-2012 21:10:03 EST

 County Coordinator
County Coordinator: Gayle Triller
Copyright © 2015 by the KYGenWeb Team. All
rights reserved. Copyright of submitted items
belongs to those responsible for their authorship or
creation unless otherwise assigned.