Obituary Donated by Joyce Collins-Taylor

From the Barbourville Mountain Advocate Thursday, March 2, 2006

Roberta Deloras MARSEE ASHER

Roberta Deloras Marsee Asher, 71, of Barbourville, was born on June 13, 1934 at Kay Jay, Ky. She was a daughter of the late Bill Marsee and Elizabeth Murray Marsee. Mrs. Asher died Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2006 in the Saint Joseph Hospital in Lexington. She was a member of the Parkway Baptist Church. She was a wonderful mother and homemaker, and for many years worked as a nail technician. On July 1, 1950, she united in marriage to Rutherford Asher Jr. Along with her husband, Rutherford, she was preceded in death by a grandson, Benjamin Sprinkles; her sisters; Irene, Mabel, Billie Jean and her brother, Ray Marsee.

She is survived by her loving children, Iris Asher of Perry Park, Ky; Myra Asher of Barbourville; Amy Sprinkles and husband Kelly of Barbourville; Michael Asher and Nancy Asher of Toledo, Ohio; Mark Asher of Barbourville; James Asher and dear friend, Meagan of Toledo, Ohio; her grandchildren, David Takats, Michelle Klein, Ryan Asher, Ross Asher, Kyle Asher, Karly Asher, Christopher Ross Asher, Zachary Asher, Brady Asher, Austin Sprinkles and Clay Sprinkles; Her great grandchildren, Miles Takats, Jackson Klein, Gavin Klein and Kassidy Fowler; and her brother, Kenneth Marsee and wife Ruby of Keavy, Ky.

Funeral services for Roberta Deloras Marsee Asher were conducted in Hopper Funeral Home Chapel Saturday, Feb. 25, 2006 at 2 p.m. with the Revs. Larry Sowders and Jerry Vaughn officiating. Interment followed in the Barbourville Cemetery. Pallbearers were: David Takats, Ryan Asher, Ross Asher, Kyle Asher, Zachary Asher, Todd Klein, Kelly Sprinkles and Clay Sprinkles. Honorary pallbearers were: Chaz Martin, Gordon Hinkle, Austin Sprinkles, Alex Sprinkles and Benny Hensley. Hopper Funeral Home was in charge of arrangements.


Last Update Friday, 14-Dec-2012 23:28:52 EST

 County Coordinator
County Coordinator: Gayle Triller
Copyright © 2015 by the KYGenWeb Team. All
rights reserved. Copyright of submitted items
belongs to those responsible for their authorship or
creation unless otherwise assigned.